I still keep my eye on what’s happening in England with regard to interior design, even though I don’t get to go there as often as I’d like. There are some design stores there that I simply can’t let go of. If only they had a branch over here… Here are a few of my favorites.

Graham & Green

An absolute treasure trove of the most romantic, vintage-style furniture and accessories you will ever see. Just as well it doesn’t exist here – I don’t think my other half could handle all the flowery, embellished, gilded things I’d buy.

Graham & Green - too tempting

Graham & Green - too tempting

Heals

This store is like a day trip destination. Furniture, accessories, linens, fabrics, lighting, kitchen equipment. You could spend hours exploring. And I have done many a time.

Heals - I challenge you to come out empty-handed

Heals - I challenge you to come out empty-handed

Habitat

From the same parent as Heals, I think. Slightly less expensive. Somehow manages to create new classics on a regular basis.

Habitat - cool, calm, collected

Habitat - cool, calm, collected

Designers Guild

If you’re ever on London’s Kings Road, just go to this store. It’s therapy. Tricia Guild is a genius. Even the most minimalist of us can’t resist her gorgeous fabrics and wallpapers. Sale time is just, well, try it… If you have any time or money left over, pop across the road to Osborne and Little’s store. Even if the price makes buying out of the question, it’s worth exploring for ideas and inspiration.

Designer's Guild - be inspired

Designer's Guild - be inspired

