I’ve mentioned before that we’re contemplating a kitchen renovation. So my mind is on countertops, backsplashes, cabinets… I want something a bit different for the backsplash and struck on the idea of using a favorite print behind a sheet of glass for the backsplash behind the stove. I would like something with a graphic, quirky appeal. Then I saw that Jennifer Ramos (MadeByGirl) has brought out some new prints in exactly the colors I plan for the kitchen. They’re really clean and simple. Perfect.

picture-40

This is the kind of look I’m after for the whole kitchen, although maybe slightly more industrial:

Kitchen

Kitchen

Tiles would be too fussy for this look, so plain glass seems a better choice. Having one of these prints above the stove would just have to improve my cooking, wouldn’t it?

