I’ve just been pouring over the fabulous and inspiring web site of British interiors stylist, Claudia Bryant. I spotted a photo of her work on A Room Somewhere (in itself a great source of inspiration) and now I’m hooked. What’s great is that Claudia’s work varies so widely – there’s probably something in her portfolio for everyone. And there are literally dozens of ideas that could be applied to any home.

I love the oversize lamp here. The metallic vases are a nice way to introduce some sparkle and reflection without the standard over-the-mantelpiece mirror. And have you ever seen a black sofa look so ladylike?

Claudia Bryant

This room is just so pretty: vintage charm with a bit of disco glitz!

Claudia Bryant

I don’t even know how to describe this wall treatment. It’s very cool though. Even if you couldn’t muster the courage to do a whole wall like this, a small panel as art would be great propped up in the hallway of a beach house (if you have a beach house, that is…)

Claudia Bryant

How to do blue and red: choose muted tones of each and mix with some vintage furniture and pop art.

Claudia Bryant

Here’s a different look altogether. Cool, calm and collected. I adore that huge clock and the dual-colored wall.

Claudia Bryant

Definitely LivingEtc. A round rug under a round bedside table under a round pendant shade – just perfect.

Claudia Bryant

I love the use of color to define the office area in this kitchen.

Claudia Bryant

Panels of different, mismatching wallpaper! I have to try this somewhere…

Claudia Bryant

Phew – idea overload.

