Oh, orange you tricky color, you.

You have me all confused.

I like your zesty brightness,

But you’re the boldest hue I’ve used.

Tim Evans-Cook

I’m tempted by your playfulness,

You always make me smile.

But once I’ve put you on my walls,

Will your cheeky looks just rile?

Orange doors

I felt my heart strings tug,

when I saw you on these doors.

Then I saw you on this graphic rug,

And now I want you on my floors.

Orange

These orange rooms have caught my eye,

Now I can see your beauty.

And these stunning window treatments

Just have me feeling fruity.

Orange blinds

With white, you make mouths water,

With blue, you simply pop,

But it’s with hot pink or purple

That you make my poor heart stop.

Las Alamandas

Oh orange, what memories you bring.

You inspire some blissful thoughts:

Of fireflies on summer nights,

Mai Tais, Tandoor ovens, bitter orange tortes.

Las Alamandas

But you demand commitment,

Once you go orange, you don’t go back.

I wonder, will I stay the course,

Or will my resolve soon crack?

Orange

Is this just a seasonal thing,

Inspired by sunny days?

Perhaps this is a summer fling?

In winter I’ll want my bluey-grays.

Daniel Farmer

I’d like you in my toddler’s room

To give his walls a boost.

But will you make him race around,

like a cup of orange juice?

Orange

If I woke to find you in my room,

You’d quench my morning thirst.

But what if I’m hungover?

Will you make it worse?

Orange bedroom

I’d like to put you in my kitchen.

They say orange causes appetite.

But I’m afraid I’d eat too much,

And make my jeans too tight.

Orange kitchen

Orange brings out my true style:

Be it rustic, mod or mid-century.

But if I get it badly wrong,

They’ll think it’s 1970.

Orange

The blogs are full of great ideas

On how to make it work.

But this constant indecision

Is driving me beserk.

Orange living room

You made me write this poem.

See, I’ve really lost my cool.

But if this dreadful love turns sour,

Will you make me look a fool?

Polly Wreford

It’s clear I have an orange crush.

It’s crazy how I feel.

I think I know why this has happened:

Let’s face it, you have zest appeal.

Orange

Happy Monday! πŸ˜‰

Photo credits:

1 – Tim Evan-Cook; 2 – Unknown; 3 & 4 – LivingEtc; 5 & 6 – Las Alamandas Hotel in Mexico; 7 – Habitat Hanalei; 8 – Daniel Farmer; 9 – via Apartment Therapy; 10 – Brugge Bed and Breakfast; 11 & 12 – LivingEtc; 13 – Tchochkes; 14 – Polly Wreford; 15 – my husband took this one!

