We’ve been in the Hamptons for four days now and I’m starting to get used to leisurely breakfasts and warm, lazy afternoons. What a change from the usual frenetic pace of life. We’ve been enjoying lots of meals outside and it got me thinking about some of the most idyllic al fresco dining images I’ve seen. They all feature something in common: trees. There’s something about dining under a tree that just appeals – shade in the day, lanterns hanging from the branches in the evening. Wouldn’t you like to enjoy a meal at one of these tables?

Outdoor dining

Outdoor dining

Outdoor dining

Tented outdoor dining room

Outdoor dining

Outdoor dining

Outdoor dining

I’ve always wanted to be able to do this in our backyard but we just don’t have the right kind of trees. I’ll just have to get my fix this week while on vacation.

Credits:

1 – Laurence Pasquier; 2 – Polly Wreford; 3 – Via Vintage and Chic; 4 – Marie Claire Maison; 5 – Le Mas Roussier, Anglo French Properties; 6 – Via Apartment Therapy; 7 – Via LivingEtc.