As you know, I am not afraid to admit that a large amount of our furniture is from IKEA. If you’re smart about how you use each piece, you can’t beat it for affordable style. Well, IKEA has a new site where people share pictures of their IKEA purchases in situ. There are some great examples of stylish homes that use IKEA furnishings imaginatively. I particularly like this all-white home in Germany.

Great use of blackboard as cupboard doors.

I spy Ferm Living wallpaper offcuts…

More evidence (if we needed it) that an IKEA kitchen can look fabulous. I like the idea of using mosaic tiles to make the look less cookie-cutter. And, believe it or not, I blogged about using a ‘Keep Calm and Carry On’ poster as a kitchen backsplash over a year ago – looks like someone else was way ahead of me!

A teeny tiny office space still manages to look airy with all that white shelving.

If you like checking out what real people around the world have done with their interior spaces, this is a good site to visit with lots of inspiring examples of creativity on a budget.

